Call Us Today! (303) 697-5591

Proudly serving Morrison, CO and the surrounding area since 1992

Our Credentials

  • Painting Decorating Contractors Of America
  • Painting and Decorating Contractors of America (PDCA)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.67

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/09/2017 | Author: Carol A.

Comments: I called mid-afternoon. They called back right away and came to my house shortly thereafter. They quickly took the items I wanted removed and the whole job was done within a very reasonable time from my initial call. One of the other places I called didn’t return my call until Dapp was already done and on their way. I would recommend them and will call them again.

Review Date: 12/09/2017 | Author: Wendy P.

Comments: The owner and his son were extremely helpful and friendly. They also made extra effort to work within a narrow time constraint window we had to perform the job.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Ronald S.

Comments: The three to four day projected time took ten days to complete. There were issues with removal of paneling under the wallpaper, but that was completed in one day. Their work hours were sporadic to say the best; arriving at ten am in morning and leaving at various hours during the pm.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Pete M.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Daniel G.

Comments: Taking popcorn off the ceiling is a super messy job, but Mike and Mark did a great job of keeping the mess to a minimum. The ceilings look awesome with the new texture and paint. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Kevin’s painting was also very professional. David checked in every day and made sure everything was the way I wanted. Any concerns were quickly addressed. I would use this company again.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Vern C.

Comments: good job

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Coretta H.

Comments: This is an excellent service provider who does good work.

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Cherie B.

Comments: This is mainly a family supported company. They communicate well with each other and get back to their customers daily. They wanted to make sure we were happy with the work before signing off of the job. They removed the popcorn ceiling and did some drywall work all at a reasonable price. I would recommend Dapp drywall and paint to others.

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Billie B.

Comments: The painter that I had was Sergio at Depp Painting. David Depp customers were amazing with great quality service and overall he did an excellent job.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Wendy S.

Comments: It was great to work with David and his team.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Delivered as promised, on time and on budget

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Lizbeth B.

Comments: Dapp was able to do all the work we requested in the timeline we had. We requested additional work and they were able to do it. They were thorough and cleaned everything up when done each day.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Bob R.

Comments: Great communication, met all commitments, went the extra mile to meet my timelines.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Pearlann S.

Comments: Hard workers, fast, finished in one day, good cleanup, friendly, courteous. Thank you, Pearl Siroospour

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: Dan M.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: Ron V.

Comments: A great job on the house exterior .The refinishing of the deck could have been better .

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were pleasantly surprised that the work could be started so quickly. Patrick was efficient, always friendly, and considered our wishes and opinions as the job went along. Very customer oriented company.

Review Date: 06/03/2016 | Author: Connie M.

Comments: Very conscientious and customer focused. They did a great job and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Family owned business....David,his son and grand-son are very conscientious and customer focused

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were able to do the job in a timely manner. Their rates were within reason.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job!

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Jordan M.

Comments: Very professional and got the job done quick, even working on a Saturday. Sergio went above and beyond what he was supposed to do and patched up some holes in the dry wall from the previous home owner. I will be calling them shortly to do my basement. Highly Recommend.

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: L B.

Comments: Dapp Painting I would have back again.. their service was prompt and professional. they were budget minded for the home owner.. Mike came and painted for us .. We are so very pleased with the work he did. Mike is Welcome in our home anytime.. He is very professional.. We would recommend Dapp Painting to everyone.. Thank you our kitchen looks great.

Review Date: 01/16/2016 | Author: Kandace B.

Comments: Good work. Nice people.

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: Andrew P.

Comments: They were very professional and were able to work with us on around the weather.

Review Date: 11/04/2015 | Author: Carol R.

Comments: The workers, especially Mike, were experienced, diligent and reliable. The job was completed within the time-frame and price that was quoted in the bid. They were also capable of repairing other odds and ends that I needed done. This was a no worry, no stress experience! Thank you for a great job!

Review Date: 11/01/2015 | Author: Ruth or tom D.

Comments: David Dapp was great to work with: responsive, timely, and highly communicative to be absolutely sure that the painters met or exceeded our expectations. They made time for an urgent interior and exterior painting job, making it possible for us to keep our target date to market our house. And the exterior job was a bit tricky. Plus David worked closely with our Realtor to ensure good service since we were out of the area. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Troy S.

Comments: Kevin the actual painter was fantastic. Great communication with every aspect of the job and he does amazing work attention to detail in a big way.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dapp painting are budget friendly, professional and very quick and skilled in what they do. David the owner and Sergio are great and honest people. Excellent job!

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dapp Painting & Drywall refinished my deck to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Karen S.

Comments: David Dapp is the best contractor I've ever worked with. He kept in touch through e-mails and phone calls. He updated me on any changes or any arrivals. The crew came when scheduled and worked like trojans for hours. They completed an estimated four day job in two days. Other than seeing the nice, new color on the decks, anyone driving by could not tell they had been here.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, timely, knowledgeable

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: Christopher N.

Comments: Dapp Painting & Drywall resurfaced our 20yr. old redwood deck to perfection. We had layers of old sealers/stains and it looked pretty ragged. We thought we would need to replace it but looked in to resurfacing it first. I'm glad we did and now our deck looks amazing. This project would have made for good' before' and 'after' pictures if I would thought of it. We recommend DAPP and would use them again in a heartbeat. Chris & Marti Nelson

Review Date: 03/27/2015 | Author: Shirley S.

Comments: I had the whole interior painted after wallpaper removal, including very dark wood trim and paneling. Sergio and crew did the best to keep me comfortable while dealing with two little dogs. I asked them to come back for some minor touchups, and as David said, they'd keep coming back until it was perfect. Nice to have a 70's house looking bright. Shirley S

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: Very pleased with David Dapp Painting and his crew, led by Sergio...I recently bought an new home and they repainted the entire house - every nook and cranny - including being a part of a bathroom remodel with much drywall work. I was very happy with their communication in working with what I wanted and I was even more pleased with his contract contact in Lorenzo - who organized my complete remodel....A great team - Dapp Painting & Lorenzo Martinez Remodeling! I was out of town quite a bit and I totally trusted this crew to do the job without my supervision and being in my home. A great experience - I would DEFINITELY call them first if I had another job that I needed.

Review Date: 11/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Got off to a rough start with work not getting done as anticipated due to personnel issues but David quickly saw what was happening without me having to say anything. He brought in a new crew to get things back on schedule and taken care of. They did great job, worked hard, did a few extras. Ceilings look brand new! Highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dapp Painting & Drywall removed the popcorn ceilings and resurfaced/ painted the ceilings throughout the house. The work was thorough and the crew took it upon themselves to make a few touch ups before we had to ask. The crew did a really great job, and David Dapp stayed in communication throughout the project. We were very pleased with our choice for this project. The results were worth the money.

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very good. Showed up on time and re-worked areas that needed to be redone and completed it 100%.

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Thomas O.

Comments: Very satisfied with their work. They worked hard and were responsive to our requests. They had to remove some tough wallpaper, retexture some walls and paint all of our rooms and deck. They did a great job and would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 05/17/2014 | Author: Sarah K.

Comments: Communication was great! The crew worked hard and finished ahead of schedule. Great group. Everyone is very friendly.

Review Date: 04/24/2014 | Author: Tamara W.

Comments: Everything was done with excellence!

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were always professional and worked to complete everything up to our satisfaction.

Review Date: 04/05/2014 | Author: Mike C.

Comments: Going through a kitchen remodel where we removed part of the soffit. Dapp was able to repair & texture the area so well, no one will notice a soffit used to be there. Mike made sure our new cabinets were well covered, and throughly cleaned up after he was done. Will definitely be hiring Dapp again for our other projects.

Review Date: 03/25/2014 | Author: Sandra H.

Comments: Dapp not only removed the wallpaper but also painted the entire interior of the house, and did an outstanding job. We highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/17/2014 | Author: Tamara W.

Comments: This was actually the best experience I have ever had with hiring someone to do a home improvement project. Very professional. Very polite and willing to work with me within my schedule. Always showed up on time and when they were supposed to. And cleaned up after themselves. After completing the wallpaper removal I decided to go ahead and have some painting done, and they did a beautiful job! I've worked with other companies in the past that were not nearly so professional and didn't do half as good a job. Very happy! I would highly recomend Dapp Painting and Drywall!

Review Date: 01/27/2014 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: I was very pleased!

Review Date: 01/20/2014 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: I had water leak damage to the basement and needed drywall repair and paint. The work was done efficiently and very quickly. He even had the entire ceiling painted and matched the room perfectly. He was very considerate and always called to inform us of their arrival time to work. Very good job and priced fairly! I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 12/10/2013 | Author: Gregory D.

Comments: Excellent work. Price was extremely fair. Mike did what he originally quoted plus made the ceiling in the bath look excellent. I had previously worked on the ceiling and it looked awful. Even though I had not planned on having the ceiling work done,only the walls of the bath, Mike couldn't leave the job with the ceiling looking like it did. They definitely went above and beyond what I was expecting. Will definitely use and recommend Dapp's in the future!

Review Date: 12/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I actually hired DAPP Painting and Drywall to paint the interior of my home, I hired another company to do the ceiling work and had to have it redone. Knowing what I know now, I wish I would have hired DAPP to do my ceiling work as well as my interior painting. DAPP is a company I would definitely recommend to anyone. One of my sister's plans to have them do work in her home in the spring.

Review Date: 10/28/2013 | Author: Philip P.

Comments: Dapp performed all tasks that were on the contract to the highest quality possible. All drywall interfaces were not noticeable.

Review Date: 10/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired them for window washing, carpet cleaning, and power washing. They were not perfect, but did a very good job. They were very professional.

Review Date: 09/14/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job. They fit us in right away and called each morning to let us know when they would be here. Ceiling looks awesome.....no more popcorn!!

Review Date: 09/12/2013 | Author: Fred W.

Comments: Fit me in right away and checked with me each morning to let me know the status of the crew.

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, on schedule, and on budget. Great job. I would recommend and use them again.

Review Date: 08/29/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dapp Drywall was very quick to respond to my work order, and we had them scheduled to begin work within 48 hours. They were very professional.

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: came on time. missed some small spots. but also caught some spots i'd missed and just did it for free. price was good. i'd recommend

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Fred R.

Comments: They did and outstanding job, quality and price. They were on schedule and professional. I would hire again.

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a very acceptable job.

Review Date: 06/08/2013 | Author: Jodey A.

Comments: Great work. Great price. They were easy to work with!!

Review Date: 05/21/2013 | Author: Teresa H.

Comments: Arrived and finished on time, quality work.

Review Date: 02/10/2013 | Author: Mark G.

Comments: On time, efficient use of time, polite, friendly, clean work space, fast, finished on time

Review Date: 01/29/2013 | Author: Collin P.

Comments: Dapp Painting was able to get the job done quickly and at a much more affordable cost than its competitors.

Review Date: 12/24/2012 | Author: Bryce S.

Comments: Great conversation, gave instructions for best results and was in and out in no time. Never knew there was a whole there, thanks a lot.

Review Date: 11/21/2012 | Author: Sergey V.

Comments: One of the best painter contructors in Denver Area

Review Date: 10/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came the next day and completed a small job quickly and competently.

Review Date: 07/28/2012 | Author: Sue M.

Comments: We just needed to have the trim painted on our house. The paint crew was very friendly, easy to work with and extremely efficient. Fantastic, high quality painters. The job was completed in a timely matter and completely cleaned up when finished. I will have Dapp Painting back for my furture projects.

Review Date: 05/01/2012 | Author: Randy S.

Comments: Dapp Painting & Drywall performed exactly as they bid the work

Review Date: 03/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job! Very neat and professional.

Review Date: 01/10/2012 | Author: Harold J.

Comments: Very freindly service, and talented.

Review Date: 11/18/2011 | Author: Mark W.

Comments: It was a big job for drywall repair. The home was re-insulated from the inside drywall and had hundreds of holes that needed to be patched. Other repairs and popcorn removal had to be accomplished as well. Dapp started the job on short notice. Mistakes were made and there were attempts to correct all problems. I was looking for perfection and felt that the mark was missed in a few of the rooms. I was somewhat taken aback when the owner did not present a final invoice and requested that the check be made out to him personally instead of to the company name. Why would he do that? Answer for yourself. I made the ck out to the company.

Review Date: 10/11/2011 | Author: Susan R.

Comments: Did a great job and nice guys!

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: Eli G.

Comments: Great communication and will make sure the job is done right. Good guys.

Review Date: 08/12/2011 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: Very responsive to inquiries. Immediately addressed a touch-up. Great to work with and the job looked fantastic!

Review Date: 06/26/2011 | Author: Don L.

Comments: Great at getting & Sharing info about job Satus

Review Date: 06/14/2011 | Author: Monica N.

Comments: David and his team were very responsive, professional and timely with their work. The project was a difficult one and the results were better than expected. They put in a lot more work than I would have expected but the results are excellent.

Review Date: 04/17/2011 | Author: Jennifer E.

Comments: Great job! I will definitly use them again in a future project.

Review Date: 03/29/2011 | Author: Tyler D.

Comments: Great bunch of guys. The crew was on time everyday. they cleaned up the work area very well. and completed project on time.

Review Date: 12/08/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Attentive to detail, flexible with our schedule, fixed minor problems in a timely manner.

Review Date: 09/22/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Patrick did a great job on painting the exterior of the home.

Review Date: 09/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The repair work and paint job were very well done. Although for the cleanup certainly had room for improvement. There was a lot of paint dripped into the bathtub and onto the tile surrounding the tub. And a large pile of drywall dust was left in the middle of the floor in the walkout basement and cigarette butts were left in the garage ,

Review Date: 06/25/2010 | Author: Kevin T.

Comments: Excellent work by the team. Very quick response time and the ability to work with a short project timeline. Thanks guys.

Review Date: 06/11/2010 | Author: Daniel W.

Comments: I called him but he was very professional and told me the priced and I decided to go with company.

Review Date: 06/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work they did came out beautiful! Very happy.

Review Date: 06/03/2010 | Author: Jean S.

Comments: very attentive, made it to all appts, detail oriented, friendly, and did a great job! Didn't put us off, got it done rapidly.

Review Date: 12/17/2009 | Author: Arlen B.

Comments: He called, about 10 minutes after I had posted my request on the computer, and gave me a quote, and was here that morning to pick up the cabinets. Whe had our kitchen redone so we had all of the old cabinets setting in the garage, it was a big relief to get rid of them so fast. He was very fast and very good, I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 12/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive and pricing was excellent.

Review Date: 12/06/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very responsive kept me informed

Review Date: 11/15/2009 | Author: Anthony D.

Comments: David and his grandson take customer service to customer satisfaction. Firm to their bid, they assist beyound their job quote. True to their word somthing new this day and age. A great find Treat them well Servicemagicand thanks again.

Review Date: 10/19/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They went out of their way to accommodate me and were particularly careful when they moved the furniture out.

Review Date: 10/01/2009 | Author: Margaret T.

Comments: David is very responsive to your questions. He keeps you informed of the project status. Overall, good job on restaining the deck. I will use him again.

Review Date: 09/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The Dapp team stuck with us through thick and thin. Even when circumstances intervened and they had minor equipment trouble, they quickly fixed the problems and continued their hard work at no additional charge to us. We highly recommend Dapp Painitng & Drywall to anyone looking to getting the job done right.

Review Date: 09/15/2009 | Author: Trenna D.

Comments: They did a very complete job and took pride in their work. They were most interested in my satisfaction. They kept to the original quote and completed the job in a timely manner.

Review Date: 09/11/2009 | Author: Fred B.

Comments: David Dapp was on time, removed the old junk quickly and was very friendly. Everything was accomplished within minutes of arrival and no issues.

Review Date: 08/30/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly, came out right away.

Review Date: 08/04/2009 | Author: Mariella P.

Comments: Your service and pricing were excellent. I've already recommended you to family and friends!

Review Date: 07/21/2009 | Author: David M.

Comments: Showed up on time and got the job done very quickly and right. Very pleased with the service!

Review Date: 06/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to work with during the bidding process. Would highly recommend to anyone. Quick work, superior job!

Review Date: 05/18/2009 | Author: Jo ann S.

Comments: Very timely and did an excellent job for a very good price.

Review Date: 05/04/2009 | Author: Glenn S.

Comments: It took awhile to get into their schedule but once we were set up, it only took 2 days to power wash, paint the house and stain the deck. They did an excellent job and I would hire them again.

Review Date: 01/23/2009 | Author: Darren S.

Comments: Very responsive and flexible. Did a good job for a very good price. Would recommend and use again.

Review Date: 12/21/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were on time and finished the project in the estimated time. The work was well done.

Review Date: 12/01/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 07/23/2017 | Author: James L.

Comments: Did a really nice job, painted our whole house in three days and we were very pleased with the results. We've already recommended them to others.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: great

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Joe B.

Comments: They did a very good job, on time, on schedule and the price was better than anyone I had quote me.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Peter M.

Comments: When you need a painting job they will get it done quick and they do it well.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Billie B.

Comments: The man was very nice and wonderful cleanup afterwards. One thing we talked about- he got some brown paint on the wall, he was supposed to come back but did not, otherwise he did a nice job.

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Heidi ..

Comments: i was very happy with the finished product. They were quick and did a good job.

Review Date: 12/08/2014 | Author: Mike B.

Comments: Well pleased with his work.

Review Date: 12/08/2014 | Author: Heidi H.

Comments: David did several jobs to my home remodeling 2 baths tile, shower, flooring, paint, installed new toilet and sink, the other was removing popcorn ceiling removing it with another textured dry wall I got a lot of compliments on that , a few drywall patches and interior paint of whole house hoping to hire him again to do exterior paint on house, deck and fence.

Review Date: 10/17/2014 | Author: Carol S.

Comments: Great communication.

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Melissa B.

Comments: He did a great job, they showed up when they said they would, completed the job in a timely manner, added on a few extra items with no problem while they were there, and did really nice.

Review Date: 08/14/2008 | Author: Porter or louise P.

Comments: They did a good job and I would recommend them to anyone.